DIY Curtains

I’m kind of a sucker for colorful curtains that makes the light colorful when it comes through. I was also getting really tired of the ugly generic plastic blinds that came with my apartment. SO: diy time. Yay!

Went to Walmart and picked out some cheap fabric. If you can’t already tell, I kinda love the color green, and I wanted something that would throw a good color in the light. So I went with a light green with white plaid. (This would be the same fabric I used for my To-Do board)

010

What fun is crafting without a mimosa?? 

I have a rather wide window, which worked out perfect. If you have a window wide enough to use to 2 panels of curtains, then you can get 4 yrds, cut it in half, and just keep the finished edges so you don’t have to sew up the sides. Makes things MUCH easier.

009

I hemmed the top wide enough to be able to fit my curtain rod through it, and hemmed the bottom about 3/4″. I bought the curtain rod at Walmart for $1.29 That’s it! 2 quick runs on each panel and BAM. Curtains.

011

Leave a comment