Quick and Easy Closet Organizing

So, it seems like no matter how clean the rest of my apartment it, my closet it ALWAYS trashed. And if I do manage to get it straightened up, it gets destroyed in no time.

I don’t know about you, but it seems like the source of most of the mess is usually the stuff that gets rummaged through, like scarves, hats, belts, etc.

So super easy, scarves are all in one place:

Photo0500

 

Easy squeezy. Took like 2 minutes to round up all my scarves and loop them through themselves.

As for belts:

Photo0497

 

That’s right, those are paper clips. In all the apartments I’ve lived in they all have had pretty decent sized closets, but the instead of having a rod to hang stuff on, it’s always been these wire framed white metal shelf thingys…. sorry… terrible description. But you can kind of see what I mean from the pictures. Anywho, a little box of cheap paper clips, clip right onto the shelving, and hang the belt buckles from them.

Cheap and easy, PERFECT for a poor college kid like moi.

Photo0498

 

The other great thing about this, is if you put the belts and scarves side by side, they kind of create a curtain to block whatever mess you have behind them! Not that I have a mess or anything….

Leave a comment